Site Service Users

Orica_Digital_Solutions_S_Logo_Full_Color_RGB_1920px@72ppi.png

Release Date:

27th August 2025

KBA Summary:

A service user is a non-human identity created for applications and services to securely authenticate and access resources within Orica’s Cloud application—such as data integrations or reporting functions. It is not linked to any individual user and operates independently, with permissions assigned through predefined roles. Service users define what actions the consuming application or service can perform within a given tenant.

 

Creating a Service User

Note:  You must be a Site Admin to perform these steps

  1. Log in to the ODS Admin portal and select your site.
  2. From the left-hand menu, click 'Service Users'.
  3. Click the 'Add Integration Contact' button.

    1-3.png
  4. Enter the integration contact's name and email address.
  5. Click the 'Add'.

    4-5.png
  6. The Integration Contact will now be visible in the list.
  7. Click the 'Create Service User'.

    6-7.png
  8. Enter the purpose of the service user.
  9. Select the 'Type'.

  10. Assign the required permissions
  11. Click 'Create Service User'.
  12. Click 'Close' or the 'x' button to dismiss the pop-up.

Deleting User

  1. Hover over the desired service user and click the 'View Details' button. An information side menu will open.
  2. Click the 'Delete' button.

  3. Confirm the action by clicking the 'Delete Service User'.

 

Resetting Password

  1. Hover over the desired service user and click the 'View Details' button. An information side menu will open.
  2. Click 'Reset Password'.
  3. Confirm by clicking the 'Reset Password' button. 

Create New Client Secret

  1. Hover over the desired service user and click the 'View Details' button. An information side menu will open.
  2. Click 'Create New Secret'.
  3. Confirm by clicking the 'Create Client Secret' button. 

After resetting the password/Secret, it should be copied by the user as once the panel is closed it will not be accessible anymore. If a service user password/secret is lost, it must be reset and updated in any applications using it.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request